top of page

2022 Film Winners

2022 Film Fesival Winners:

Best Short: "Ayoungman," CANADA, by Holly Fortier and Larry Day

Best International Short Jury Award: "Nuisance Bear," CANADA, by Jack Weisman, Gabriela Osio Vanden AND "Virtual Voice," SUDAN, by Suzannah Mighani


Best International Feature: "Looking For Horses," BOSNIA-HERZOGOVINA, by Stefan Pavlović'


Best International Feature Jury Award: "Ballet In Tandem,"  TAIWAN, by Wei-Hsin YANG


Best Domestic Feature: "Powerlands," USA, by Ivey-Camille Manybeads Tso

Best Domestic Feature Jury Award: "Still Working 9-5," USA, by Gary Lane, Camille Hardman

Best Animated Work: "Night," PALESTINE, by Ahmad Saleh

Best Animated Work Jury Award: "Life Is A Particle, Time Is A Wave," USA, by Daniel Zvereff AND  "Shoom's Odyssey," FRANCE, by Julien Bisaro

Film Fund Pitch Winners: "In Their Hands," by Elle Rinaldi AND "Jack Has A Plan," by Bradley Berman

Sadie Katz Hustle Award: "Inside The Beauty Bubble," USA, by Cheryl Bookout, Cheri Gaulke

The 1st Annual Lightbeam Competition for Most Inspirational film, honorable mention to:  "Pacing The Pool", AND, Runner-Up- Generation Impact: "The Inventor" (while these films do not receive a cash prize from Lightbeam, they will be offered a license fee for distribution) 


The winner is:  "Not The Science Type," a check for $1,000 will go to Julio Palacio, USA

CONGRATS to all of our filmmakers, you are all winners!

bottom of page